~Toughbooktalk~ Rob - 630-300-8877

The largest Toughbook discussion site on the net!
It is currently Thu Oct 17, 2019 5:38 pm

All times are UTC-06:00




Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Lose Wifi when sleeps
PostPosted: Tue Aug 13, 2019 5:02 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sat Oct 03, 2015 5:50 pm
Posts: 114
Location: Evergreen State
So, one of our CF-31 Mk1s has an issue with losing wifi (shows no connections available) after waking from sleep. Windows 7 32 bit. I never have an issue because I always shut it down, while some others just close the lid when they are done. Apparently I am the one who seems to notice, or care. :pat:

Any ideas?? Jeff?? Shawn??
Thanks, Rich

_________________
We get some rules to follow.
That and this, these and those.


Top
   
PostPosted: Thu Aug 15, 2019 10:27 am 
Offline
Toughbooktalk Founder
User avatar

Joined: Mon Mar 16, 2009 8:23 pm
Posts: 3608
I personally set my units to "Do nothing" when the lid is closed... I know that's not a solution to the problem but just my 2 cents :). I would think it's a software issue. if it was a hardware issue then it probably wouldn't work at all.

Thanks!

_________________
~Rob - Rugged Depot ~ Cell: (630)/300-8877~

~Fully rugged Toughbook user since April 18th 2005~
~New 3/16/18 - CF-54F0001KM Win10, Intel Core i5 6300U 2.4GHz, 240GB SSD, 12GB, Verizon 4G LTE, Intel 8260 WiFi a/b/g/n/ac, Bluetooth~
~For the wife (New 1/25/18): CF-54F0962KM/i5/128GB SSD/8GB/Win 10~
~Others: CF-52MLBBQ2M (Home Workstation)
~New 11/13/14 Donations thanks to everyone at Toughbooktalk: IBM xSeries 3650/2 x Xeon X5560 2.8GHz/16GB RAM/8 x 600GB 10KRPM SAS RAID 5/3.71TB Space/Win 2008 R2/3000VA + 1250VA Battery Backup~
~AT&T 1GB Fiber 1GB/1GB business static line~
~Gamber & Johnson Platinum Partner~

http://www.toughbooktalk.com
http://www.toughbooktalk.com/public_downloads
http://www.toughwiki.com


Top
   
PostPosted: Thu Aug 15, 2019 3:40 pm 
Offline
Toughbooktalk Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Sat Mar 28, 2009 7:59 pm
Posts: 2640
Location: "TOUGHBOOK LAND" ME ,USA / NB . CANADA
Have you restarted the 31 since? You could shut it down and pull the battery out and hold down the power button for 20 seconds then put the battery back in and start it up and see if it still does it.

_________________
:spinny: Blair :spinny:
___________________
CF-19 MK1, 2, 5 Emissive Keyboard, Samsung 240GB SSD, 12GB Ram, W7 64 bit, GPS *
CF-28 MK2, 3
CF-30 MK2 , Intel SSD, 4GB , GPS, W7 Ultimate , Bluetooth, Emissive Keyboard
CF-51 MK3LL Core 2 Duo T7600 Mod , W7, 4GB Ram, 160GB 7200RPM HDD, Finger Print Reader
CF-52MK1 Core2Duo 2GHz, Intel SSD X25 Series ,4GB , BT with dock
CF-52 MK4 i5‑2540M 2.60GHz, ATI Discrete Graphics, Intel 120GB SSD, 16GB,W7 Pro 64bit
CF-53MK1 i5/2520, Kingston Hyper X SSD 240GB, 16GB memory, W7 Pro 64bit with dock
And the little guys CF-M34 MK3 and MK7
Dell 1710
Infologix / MediSlate 10.4" tablet
Cel Google Pixel XL
Member of:
http://thessdreview.com/
http://www.toughbooktalk.com
http://forum.notebookreview.com/panasonic/


Top
   
PostPosted: Sat Aug 17, 2019 6:14 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sat Oct 03, 2015 5:50 pm
Posts: 114
Location: Evergreen State
I set it to do nothing when the lid is closed. That works for now. Our other Cf-31 Mk1 doesn’t have this problem. When I get time I’ll compare settings and see if there’s a difference. Thanks for your time

_________________
We get some rules to follow.
That and this, these and those.


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 

All times are UTC-06:00


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited