~Toughbooktalk~ Rob - 630-300-8877

The largest Toughbook discussion site on the net!
It is currently Tue Dec 18, 2018 1:50 pm

All times are UTC-06:00




Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Tue Jan 19, 2010 10:01 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Tue Mar 17, 2009 6:21 am
Posts: 684
Location: Summerville, South Carolina
Okay, I have a CF-18 (1.2Ghz) with the digitizer screen, I am using XP Pro with SP3. I have a Wacom MP-200 pen. The digitizer is enabled in the BIOS. What do I need to do to get it to work?

_________________
One CF-52, four CF-18's, 4.5 CF-28's, one CF-29, five CF-M34's, two CF-37's, one CF-P2 and two CF-P1's. There are also two Getac A320T's, one Fieldpac and two IBM Transnotes. Not to mention the AMD 5600 CPU with three monitors and several HP PDA's. Whew! Must quit buying...no, must have MORE! Then there are the weapons...

Ineptocracy: A system of government where the least capable to lead are elected by the least capable of producing, and where the members of society least likely to sustain themselves or succeed, are rewarded with goods and services paid for by the confiscated wealth of a diminishing number of producers.


Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Jan 19, 2010 12:13 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Mon Mar 16, 2009 9:29 pm
Posts: 710
Location: British Columbia Canada
You need to load the digitizer driver
Here is a link to the driver to make your digitizer work

http://www.wacom.com/U/drivers/IBMPC/co ... 508-2a.exe



Alex

_________________
Image


Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Jan 19, 2010 5:30 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Tue Mar 17, 2009 6:21 am
Posts: 684
Location: Summerville, South Carolina
Thanks much Alex! That did the trick...Boy, it sure does work a lot different from a standard touch. Still trying to get used to the "hover mode". :confused:

_________________
One CF-52, four CF-18's, 4.5 CF-28's, one CF-29, five CF-M34's, two CF-37's, one CF-P2 and two CF-P1's. There are also two Getac A320T's, one Fieldpac and two IBM Transnotes. Not to mention the AMD 5600 CPU with three monitors and several HP PDA's. Whew! Must quit buying...no, must have MORE! Then there are the weapons...

Ineptocracy: A system of government where the least capable to lead are elected by the least capable of producing, and where the members of society least likely to sustain themselves or succeed, are rewarded with goods and services paid for by the confiscated wealth of a diminishing number of producers.


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 

All times are UTC-06:00


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited