~Toughbooktalk~ Rob - 630-300-8877

The largest Toughbook discussion site on the net!
It is currently Mon Sep 24, 2018 9:55 am

All times are UTC-06:00




Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 25 posts ]  Go to page 1 2 3 Next
Author Message
 Post subject: Model Number ?????????
PostPosted: Mon Sep 14, 2009 11:58 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Mon Jun 15, 2009 2:45 pm
Posts: 49
Location: Atlanta
This just arrived CF-18 with Red Cover which I have not seen an 18 with a red colored back. Anyway, I cant find the darn model number. Not on the bottom, the configurator doesnt yield me anything and Its not in the bios. System information viewer, nothing Is there another way to tell what the model number is

_________________
CF-73 (MK5) Windows XP, Intel 2.0, 80 gig HD. WiFi, Intel 2915 A/B/G, 1 Gig Ram, DVD/CDRW


Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Sep 14, 2009 1:41 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Mon Mar 16, 2009 9:29 pm
Posts: 710
Location: British Columbia Canada
Never seen it missing in the bios
Does it list the bios revision number in the bios, and the s/n
If so post what you find


Alex

_________________
Image


Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Sep 14, 2009 2:10 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Mon Jun 15, 2009 2:45 pm
Posts: 49
Location: Atlanta
I havent seen it before either. BIOS V1.00L12
Emb Controller V1.00L22

_________________
CF-73 (MK5) Windows XP, Intel 2.0, 80 gig HD. WiFi, Intel 2915 A/B/G, 1 Gig Ram, DVD/CDRW


Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Sep 14, 2009 2:23 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Mon Mar 16, 2009 9:29 pm
Posts: 710
Location: British Columbia Canada
Its a mk-1 900mhz model
Where did you buy it, and idea of its history


Alex

_________________
Image


Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Sep 14, 2009 2:42 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Mon Jun 15, 2009 2:45 pm
Posts: 49
Location: Atlanta
it is the damnest thing. I downloaded a MK1 driver from the global site and it says does not support. I bought it from a guy over in Hawaii.

_________________
CF-73 (MK5) Windows XP, Intel 2.0, 80 gig HD. WiFi, Intel 2915 A/B/G, 1 Gig Ram, DVD/CDRW


Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Sep 14, 2009 3:05 pm 
Offline
Toughbooktalk Founder
User avatar

Joined: Mon Mar 16, 2009 8:23 pm
Posts: 3577
I wonder if this thing is stolen maybe??? :read:

_________________
~Rob - Rugged Depot ~ Cell: (630)/300-8877~

~Fully rugged Toughbook user since April 18th 2005~
~New 3/16/18 - CF-54F0001KM Win10, Intel Core i5 6300U 2.4GHz, 240GB SSD, 12GB, Verizon 4G LTE, Intel 8260 WiFi a/b/g/n/ac, Bluetooth~
~For the wife (New 1/25/18): CF-54F0962KM/i5/128GB SSD/8GB/Win 10~
~Others: CF-52MLBBQ2M (Home Workstation)
~New 11/13/14 Donations thanks to everyone at Toughbooktalk: IBM xSeries 3650/2 x Xeon X5560 2.8GHz/16GB RAM/8 x 600GB 10KRPM SAS RAID 5/3.71TB Space/Win 2008 R2/3000VA + 1250VA Battery Backup~
~AT&T 1GB Fiber 1GB/1GB business static line~
~Gamber & Johnson Diamond Partner~

http://www.toughbooktalk.com
http://www.toughbooktalk.com/public_downloads
http://www.toughwiki.com
http://www.robsnetworks.com
http://www.giganethosting.com


Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Sep 14, 2009 3:08 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Mon Mar 16, 2009 9:29 pm
Posts: 710
Location: British Columbia Canada
Just install wirar
Winrar will unpack the files
Then put them in C/utilitys , and either run the exe file for each or in device manager direct to the correct file in c/utilitys


Alex

_________________
Image


Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Sep 14, 2009 3:11 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Mon Jun 15, 2009 2:45 pm
Posts: 49
Location: Atlanta
Just because I cant find a model number and the MK1 which I know it is doesn't match the drivers. Besides This guy didnt seem like the type. I live in Atlanta ga and I sent him money and he was honest enough to send the PC to me He could have just as easily kept the money.

_________________
CF-73 (MK5) Windows XP, Intel 2.0, 80 gig HD. WiFi, Intel 2915 A/B/G, 1 Gig Ram, DVD/CDRW


Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Sep 14, 2009 3:19 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Mon Mar 16, 2009 9:29 pm
Posts: 710
Location: British Columbia Canada
What does it have for options
Other than our normal usa canada models ,there is some strange configurations out there
It might have been purchased and modified for some use by military,
Can you take a pick
I have never seen a red base before lol

Alex

_________________
Image


Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Sep 14, 2009 3:37 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Mon Jun 15, 2009 2:45 pm
Posts: 49
Location: Atlanta
I will take a pic It doesnt have a red base The base and edges are black. The lid's back is red. It is some crazy configuaration on this puppy

_________________
CF-73 (MK5) Windows XP, Intel 2.0, 80 gig HD. WiFi, Intel 2915 A/B/G, 1 Gig Ram, DVD/CDRW


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 25 posts ]  Go to page 1 2 3 Next

All times are UTC-06:00


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited