~Toughbooktalk~ Rob - 630-300-8877

The largest Toughbook discussion site on the net!
It is currently Fri Aug 17, 2018 8:51 am

All times are UTC-06:00




Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 13 posts ]  Go to page Previous 1 2
Author Message
PostPosted: Tue Jun 16, 2009 3:45 pm 
Offline
Toughbooktalk Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Sat Mar 28, 2009 7:59 pm
Posts: 2615
Location: "TOUGHBOOK LAND" ME ,USA / NB . CANADA
marconi
Did you ever upgrade the memory on this toughbook . I just installed a 1 gb today .With 512mb on the mother board and the 1 gb I just got it gives me 1.5gb (1.49), booted up with no problems at all. Panasonic will tell you 768mb is the max for our model #CF-29C MK1.
Just wanted to let you know.
:spinny: Blair :spinny:

_________________
:spinny: Blair :spinny:
___________________
CF-19 MK1 /2 Emissive Keyboard * CF-28 MK3
CF-30 MK2 , Intel SSD, 4GB , GPS, W7 Ultimate , Bluetooth, Emissive Keyboard
CF-51 MK3LL Core 2 Duo T7600 Mod , W7, 4GB Ram, 160GB 7200RPM HDD, Finger Print Reader
CF-52MK1 Core2Duo 2GHz, Intel SSD X25 Series ,4GB , BT with dock
CF-52 MK4 i5‑2540M 2.60GHz, ATI Discrete Graphics, Intel 120GB SSD, 16GB,W7 Pro 64bit
CF-53MK1 i5/2520, Kingston Hyper X SSD 240GB, 16GB memory, W7 Pro 64bit with dock
And the little guys CF-M34 MK3 and MK7
Infologix / MediSlate 10.4" tablet
Cel Google Pixel XL
Member of:
http://thessdreview.com/
http://www.toughbooktalk.com
http://forum.notebookreview.com/panasonic/


Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Jun 16, 2009 5:54 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Mon Mar 23, 2009 8:59 pm
Posts: 69
Location: Tampa
Didn't have to...
It came with 1G of ram which really is plenty...
My 1.6 has 1.5G tho, So far so good, its running great too.

Just for the hell of it.. I might load up the BlueSoleiel program.
I came across a cracked version and put it on my HP laptop and it seems to be working ok.
It has BT 2.0 tho. I just wanted to see if it'l work without hassle. It did.
While our BT modules in the 29c are only 1.0 so kinda limited on what theyl do
but it'l prolly be great for a mouse or simple phone stuff.
It did find my phone ok with the stock S/W. Hadnt tried anything else yet.

I'm kinda new to the Bluetooth thing., Never really had a need for it but I'll try and come up with something.. mouse and wireless headset seems to be the normal.
Perhaps someday I'll figure out how to download my address book in my LX260.
So far unsuccessful.

I've also been giving thought to trying a broadcomm model like whats inside my HP nc6000.
I just upgraded it to a BCM92045 2.0 unit so I can do wireless headset.
I've been looking at the schematics and pinout of the connector of the CF-29..
It looks very doable..if you use the proper driver..ie, the Bluesoleiel s/w.

I'll post more when I get it all figured out.

Chuck

_________________
This sig must be mine ...


Top
   
PostPosted: Thu Jul 02, 2009 10:30 pm 
Offline

Joined: Thu Mar 19, 2009 3:34 pm
Posts: 8
OK so here is the question that I have on wwan cards, are they all suppose to show up in the bios or do they very by model? I have on sierra
wireless 555 that showed up in the bios as cdma, and a em5625 that dose not show up in the bios.The em5625 will only light up the power light but will work in Watcher or VZaccess. The card also is found in device manager.The 555 cards not found in device manager but all lights light up. Now this is Ware it gets strange the esn for the 555 card is for venison but has a spot for a sim card.The esn was verified buy AT&T.These are both in CF-29 MK2's


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 13 posts ]  Go to page Previous 1 2

All times are UTC-06:00


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited