~Toughbooktalk~ Rob - 630-300-8877

The largest Toughbook discussion site on the net!
It is currently Tue Apr 24, 2018 4:56 am

All times are UTC-06:00




Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 35 posts ]  Go to page Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Author Message
PostPosted: Wed Aug 17, 2016 5:57 pm 
Offline

Joined: Thu Aug 11, 2016 9:18 pm
Posts: 23
Shawn wrote:
Here is the exact LCD panel for $150.
http://www.aliexpress.com/store/product ... 18355.html
For what I can see, the panel listed on Alienexpress, but if this is a BS-site and of you get screwed I don’t know. For what I can see they don’t use PayPal so one wouldn’t get any delivery insurance.


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Aug 17, 2016 6:04 pm 
Offline

Joined: Thu Aug 11, 2016 9:18 pm
Posts: 23
Furthermore, the second number doesn’t match

AG101E13900000Y7A31F

If you search the first number, you will be able to find LCD on Ebay as well. However those are not compatible.

Confusing!

Edit, all numbers in text format.

GCX514AKN-E

T01F32645043Y11 G

AG101E13900000Y7A31F


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Aug 17, 2016 6:12 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Fri Jan 18, 2013 11:35 am
Posts: 2913
I have purchased via Aliexpress in the past. I used a credit card to pay, so I was protected through the credit card company.

_________________
Life will beat you into submission.


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Aug 17, 2016 6:19 pm 
Offline

Joined: Thu Aug 11, 2016 9:18 pm
Posts: 23
Shawn wrote:
I have purchased via Aliexpress in the past. I used a credit card to pay, so I was protected through the credit card company.


That could be an alternative Shawn.

The thing is, the other numbers doesen´t match and if you search on Ebay, you find similar looking LCD´s with the same number, but with a incomptible size.


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Aug 17, 2016 6:28 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Fri Jan 18, 2013 11:35 am
Posts: 2913
I did not see any on ebay.
It comes up zero matches, then it show "SIMILAR" items.

Please post an ebay link or two

_________________
Life will beat you into submission.


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Aug 17, 2016 6:54 pm 
Offline

Joined: Thu Aug 11, 2016 9:18 pm
Posts: 23
"GCX514AKN-E"

http://www.ebay.com/sch/i.html?_nkw=GCX ... 1&_ipg=200


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Aug 17, 2016 7:35 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Fri Jan 18, 2013 11:35 am
Posts: 2913
I took a screen grab.
The listings are "RELATED TO" GCX514AKN-E They are not GCX514AKN-E. That is why they are the wrong size.

Attachment:
capture_001_17082016_212431TEXT2.jpg
capture_001_17082016_212431TEXT2.jpg [ 146.59 KiB | Viewed 578 times ]

_________________
Life will beat you into submission.


Top
   
PostPosted: Thu Aug 18, 2016 8:17 am 
Offline

Joined: Thu Aug 11, 2016 9:18 pm
Posts: 23
Opppps my bad :pat:

Thanks Shawn!


Top
   
PostPosted: Thu Aug 18, 2016 5:08 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Wed Mar 18, 2009 8:31 pm
Posts: 739
Location: B.C.
You can still use the complete LCD panel from MK3 or MK4. Just disconnect the sensor. Its useless anyway as User32 said. Also it has better screen than those from MK5 or MK6. Use the existing cable of your unit though.

teo


Top
   
PostPosted: Sat Aug 20, 2016 4:47 am 
Offline

Joined: Sat Jun 20, 2015 3:24 pm
Posts: 272
teo wrote:
You can still use the complete LCD panel from MK3 or MK4. Just disconnect the sensor. Its useless anyway as User32 said. Also it has better screen than those from MK5 or MK6. Use the existing cable of your unit though.

teo

I remember Alecgold using a Mk5 upper to fix his Mk6 with a busted screen.


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 35 posts ]  Go to page Previous 1 2 3 4 Next

All times are UTC-06:00


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited