~Toughbooktalk~ Rob - 630-300-8877

The largest Toughbook discussion site on the net!
It is currently Thu Oct 18, 2018 1:52 am

All times are UTC-06:00




Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 16 posts ]  Go to page Previous 1 2
Author Message
PostPosted: Sat Apr 30, 2016 7:39 am 
Offline

Joined: Sat Aug 16, 2014 1:04 pm
Posts: 13
Hi again,

I have installed a bluetooth and works fine. I manage to get temporarly a wifi card only N. But i ordered a INTEL CENTRINO ADVANCED-N 6205 WIRELESS PCI EXPRESS 62205ANHMW 2.4/5Ghz 0X9JDY.

I was told to get a Sierra AirPrime MC7750 LTE and EV-DO module 4G PCI Express WWAN card for the MK4. It's on his way.

I have installed a WD black 750Gb. and have a second 250Gb WD blue for backup.

I was told MK4 cans take up to 8Gb. Since I have 4Gb now, what do you recommend for memory brand?

Thanks

_________________
CF-30 MK3, 1 Tb HDD, 4GB, GPS, Sierra Wireless Gobi2000, W7 Pro 32, Bluetooth, Emissive Keyboard, 3 batt,
CF-19 MK4, 1 Tb HDD, 4GB, GPS, Sierra Wireless Gobi2000 (planned), W7 Pro 32, Bluetooth, Emissive Keyboard, 3 batt,


Top
   
PostPosted: Sat Apr 30, 2016 2:21 pm 
Offline
Toughbooktalk Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Sat Mar 28, 2009 7:59 pm
Posts: 2620
Location: "TOUGHBOOK LAND" ME ,USA / NB . CANADA
Watchdogmp wrote:

I was told MK4 cans take up to 8Gb. Since I have 4Gb now, what do you recommend for memory brand?

Thanks


8GB will be only good if you are going to use 64bit operating system. 32bit will not see anything over 4GB.

_________________
:spinny: Blair :spinny:
___________________
CF-19 MK1 /2 Emissive Keyboard * CF-28 MK3
CF-30 MK2 , Intel SSD, 4GB , GPS, W7 Ultimate , Bluetooth, Emissive Keyboard
CF-51 MK3LL Core 2 Duo T7600 Mod , W7, 4GB Ram, 160GB 7200RPM HDD, Finger Print Reader
CF-52MK1 Core2Duo 2GHz, Intel SSD X25 Series ,4GB , BT with dock
CF-52 MK4 i5‑2540M 2.60GHz, ATI Discrete Graphics, Intel 120GB SSD, 16GB,W7 Pro 64bit
CF-53MK1 i5/2520, Kingston Hyper X SSD 240GB, 16GB memory, W7 Pro 64bit with dock
And the little guys CF-M34 MK3 and MK7
Infologix / MediSlate 10.4" tablet
Cel Google Pixel XL
Member of:
http://thessdreview.com/
http://www.toughbooktalk.com
http://forum.notebookreview.com/panasonic/


Top
   
PostPosted: Fri May 13, 2016 4:54 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sat Aug 16, 2014 1:04 pm
Posts: 13
Good day all,

I have finally installed the wifi 6205 card and blutooth card. All good.

I received my Sierra wireless MC7750, Bob is selling the same thing on their MK4 like mine. But there is nothing showing at all. Even when I try to flash, it keep saying Error 109, no modem detected. But I have a sim working under Rogers on my CF-30 working fine.

I have windows 7 Pro 32 from panasonic. Did I needed an other version of airprime card in Canada? WWan is enabled in the bios.

Otherwise I wil have a MC7750 for sale under 60$....

Thanks to help.

_________________
CF-30 MK3, 1 Tb HDD, 4GB, GPS, Sierra Wireless Gobi2000, W7 Pro 32, Bluetooth, Emissive Keyboard, 3 batt,
CF-19 MK4, 1 Tb HDD, 4GB, GPS, Sierra Wireless Gobi2000 (planned), W7 Pro 32, Bluetooth, Emissive Keyboard, 3 batt,


Top
   
PostPosted: Sun May 22, 2016 6:27 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sat Aug 16, 2014 1:04 pm
Posts: 13
The Sierra Wireless MC7750 (gobi4000) is not working at all on my cf-19 MK4. I just ordered a Gobi2000. Waiting game is about 3 weeks. Lets wait and see.

_________________
CF-30 MK3, 1 Tb HDD, 4GB, GPS, Sierra Wireless Gobi2000, W7 Pro 32, Bluetooth, Emissive Keyboard, 3 batt,
CF-19 MK4, 1 Tb HDD, 4GB, GPS, Sierra Wireless Gobi2000 (planned), W7 Pro 32, Bluetooth, Emissive Keyboard, 3 batt,


Top
   
PostPosted: Mon May 23, 2016 3:56 am 
Offline

Joined: Fri Apr 08, 2016 4:20 am
Posts: 16
Location: Seattle, WA USA
Watchdogmp wrote:
The Sierra Wireless MC7750 (gobi4000) is not working at all on my cf-19 MK4. I just ordered a Gobi2000. Waiting game is about 3 weeks. Lets wait and see.



Did you "activate" the bios for WWAN? Otherwise a WWAN card will never show up.

_________________
Toughbook CF-19 Mk4
Thinkpad Yoga 14
Thinkpad Yoga 11e


Top
   
PostPosted: Thu May 26, 2016 2:04 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Sat Jun 07, 2014 7:39 am
Posts: 655
Location: Canada
The MC7750 only supports B13 LTE which isn't used in Canada anyway. Rogers uses B4, B7 and B17.

In the States, I think only Verizon uses B13.

_________________
CF-19 MK2 TOUCHSCREEN || CF-19 MK2 DIGITIZER || CF-30 MK3 "Jeff Edition" || CF-19 MK4


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 16 posts ]  Go to page Previous 1 2

All times are UTC-06:00


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited