~Toughbooktalk~ Rob - 630-300-8877

The largest Toughbook discussion site on the net!
It is currently Mon Apr 23, 2018 3:08 pm

All times are UTC-06:00




Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 16 posts ]  Go to page Previous 1 2
Author Message
PostPosted: Sat Mar 26, 2016 6:20 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Fri Jan 18, 2013 11:35 am
Posts: 2913
Go to device manager and get into the power management page for the wifi. Ther is a couple settings in there you can disable. Also look at the power options in the control panel. Advanced settings.
I had a Win7 box or two that had wifi issues with sleep. I set it so that windows never turns off wifi.

_________________
Life will beat you into submission.


Top
   
PostPosted: Sat Mar 26, 2016 7:31 am 
Offline

Joined: Sun Mar 22, 2009 11:35 pm
Posts: 155
As far as I'm aware, there's no auto-rotation like on phones when you turn into tablet mode, I've always used the button!


Top
   
PostPosted: Sat Mar 26, 2016 7:53 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Sat Jun 07, 2014 7:39 am
Posts: 652
Location: Canada
canuckcam wrote:
As far as I'm aware, there's no auto-rotation like on phones when you turn into tablet mode, I've always used the button!


Gyroscope sensor mod, anyone? :D

_________________
CF-19 MK2 TOUCHSCREEN || CF-19 MK2 DIGITIZER || CF-30 MK3 "Jeff Edition" || CF-19 MK4


Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Mar 29, 2016 5:36 am 
Offline

Joined: Fri Feb 19, 2016 5:22 am
Posts: 5
Location: Norfolk, UK
canuckcam wrote:
As far as I'm aware, there's no auto-rotation like on phones when you turn into tablet mode, I've always used the button!


I thought that but with a fresh install of Windows 7 from the factory image the auto rotation did work, its not like a phone though where it senses which way up it is, it just switches to a set rotation depending on if its in tablet or laptop mode

_________________
CF-19AMNL7PA


Top
   
PostPosted: Thu Nov 03, 2016 2:16 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sun Mar 22, 2009 11:35 pm
Posts: 155
Did a clean install of Windows 10 Anniversary Update on a new SSD, so I updated the original post.


Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Nov 15, 2016 9:01 pm 
Offline

Joined: Fri Nov 04, 2016 10:31 am
Posts: 6
This is the solution to your GPS issue. Windows 10 has adopted the "phone style" gps where the OS uses a sensor API to standardize sensor data. GPSdirect acts as an in between, polling the com port for location, speed, direction, etc, and relaying the info to the windows sensor API. Its a driver so there is no additional software running in the background. I installed it on my MK6 and now all location based software works great. The windows 10 integrated Bing maps picks up my location and speed allowing me to use it as navigation. I was even able to use browser based maps and get a fine location pinpoint. The "location" tile in the notification pane works as designed and turns gps on and off like a phone.
http://www.turboirc.com/gps7/

_________________
CF-191DYC51M
Windows 10


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 16 posts ]  Go to page Previous 1 2

All times are UTC-06:00


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited