~Toughbooktalk~ Rob - 630-300-8877

The largest Toughbook discussion site on the net!
It is currently Sun Nov 18, 2018 5:38 pm

All times are UTC-06:00




Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 17 posts ]  Go to page Previous 1 2
Author Message
PostPosted: Tue Jul 08, 2014 9:14 am 
Offline
Toughbooktalk Founder
User avatar

Joined: Mon Mar 16, 2009 8:23 pm
Posts: 3580
FYI, that our guy Claes has a CF-31JPL2R1M and is rocking out 12GB right now (8 + 4). That being said, being an MK2, I'm sure everything else is legit...

CLAES.... Are you sleeping!?!

_________________
~Rob - Rugged Depot ~ Cell: (630)/300-8877~

~Fully rugged Toughbook user since April 18th 2005~
~New 3/16/18 - CF-54F0001KM Win10, Intel Core i5 6300U 2.4GHz, 240GB SSD, 12GB, Verizon 4G LTE, Intel 8260 WiFi a/b/g/n/ac, Bluetooth~
~For the wife (New 1/25/18): CF-54F0962KM/i5/128GB SSD/8GB/Win 10~
~Others: CF-52MLBBQ2M (Home Workstation)
~New 11/13/14 Donations thanks to everyone at Toughbooktalk: IBM xSeries 3650/2 x Xeon X5560 2.8GHz/16GB RAM/8 x 600GB 10KRPM SAS RAID 5/3.71TB Space/Win 2008 R2/3000VA + 1250VA Battery Backup~
~AT&T 1GB Fiber 1GB/1GB business static line~
~Gamber & Johnson Diamond Partner~

http://www.toughbooktalk.com
http://www.toughbooktalk.com/public_downloads
http://www.toughwiki.com
http://www.robsnetworks.com
http://www.giganethosting.com


Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Jul 08, 2014 3:36 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue Jan 07, 2014 10:13 am
Posts: 79
Location: Escanaba, MI
Works great! Although a time or two when I look at the system performance it says I have 64 GB's of ram. Got to love windows glitches...

_________________
-Claes

There can only be one!


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Jul 09, 2014 8:20 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Sun Nov 29, 2009 1:52 pm
Posts: 532
Location: Hotlanta, GA, USA!
Rob wrote:
FYI, that our guy Claes has a CF-31JPL2R1M and is rocking out 12GB right now (8 + 4). That being said, being an MK2, I'm sure everything else is legit...

CLAES.... Are you sleeping!?!


Nice! But my guess is that sooner or later Panasonic may start limiting RAM in the BIOs., just to put a cap on the life of the product.

Or, they could be getting a few yucks out of watching us flog the older machines! :lauging:

_________________
I am what I am, somebody has to be.
Call me for free from anywhere in the USA from my homepage! http://www.azrial.com/
CF-31JEGAX1M Mk2 Intel i5-2520M 2.50 GHz, Win7x64 & Ubuntu x64 14.04LTS Dual Boot, 16GB RAM, Samsung 250GB SSD, 2x64GB USB FD, 64GB SDHC, GOBI 4000, BUGPS, IBM AC/DC Supply #22P9003


Top
   
PostPosted: Sat May 09, 2015 12:36 am 
Offline

Joined: Sat Sep 07, 2013 8:02 am
Posts: 67
Location: The Woodlands, TX
Guys,

Good evening. Hope all is well. I know its been awhile since we discussed this question but I have an update and its........ great news. Just put 2 x 8gb sticks of RAM in this rig. BIOS shows 16gb and W7 displays 16gb as well WOOHOO. My host OS will remain happy while running multiple virtual machines now.

Thanks to all for the assistance.

_________________
-31Mk3, 16gb RAM, SSD #1 Samsung 850 Pro 512gb, W10-64 Pro (w/ 2 different VMs installed),Emissive backlit KB, Media Bay 2nd battery

-33Mk1, 16gb RAM, 512gb SSD, W10-64 Ult, Premium Backlit KB, Dual Extended Life batteries installed.
[/size]


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Dec 09, 2015 7:20 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Sun Nov 29, 2009 1:52 pm
Posts: 532
Location: Hotlanta, GA, USA!
nmbushek wrote:
Guys,

Good evening. Hope all is well. I know its been awhile since we discussed this question but I have an update and its........ great news. Just put 2 x 8gb sticks of RAM in this rig. BIOS shows 16gb and W7 displays 16gb as well WOOHOO. My host OS will remain happy while running multiple virtual machines now.

Thanks to all for the assistance.


Yep, I have 16GB in a CF-31J. It works great in Ubuntu Linux 14.04 LTS x46 and Windows 7 Ultimate x64.

_________________
I am what I am, somebody has to be.
Call me for free from anywhere in the USA from my homepage! http://www.azrial.com/
CF-31JEGAX1M Mk2 Intel i5-2520M 2.50 GHz, Win7x64 & Ubuntu x64 14.04LTS Dual Boot, 16GB RAM, Samsung 250GB SSD, 2x64GB USB FD, 64GB SDHC, GOBI 4000, BUGPS, IBM AC/DC Supply #22P9003


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Dec 09, 2015 7:52 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Thu Oct 14, 2010 1:13 pm
Posts: 2227
Location: TDR-HQ California
Check the typo there pig. :D 64 not 46 ....everyone knew that.

Did you ever get the GPS sorted out?

_________________
Fair for you/ Fair for me.
I chose to NOT be organized.

-------------------------------------------------------------------[/color]
http://toughbooktalk.com/
http://forum.notebookreview.com/panasonic/


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Dec 09, 2015 9:29 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Sun Nov 29, 2009 1:52 pm
Posts: 532
Location: Hotlanta, GA, USA!
Oh yeah, fingers can't keep up with brain. Thanks... LoL.

The GPS, is a mixed bag. It works in some programs/OS's, and not in others. I have been busy with some other issues at the moment, but I know that it works, so, I am not worried!

I hope that your tooth is on the mend!

_________________
I am what I am, somebody has to be.
Call me for free from anywhere in the USA from my homepage! http://www.azrial.com/
CF-31JEGAX1M Mk2 Intel i5-2520M 2.50 GHz, Win7x64 & Ubuntu x64 14.04LTS Dual Boot, 16GB RAM, Samsung 250GB SSD, 2x64GB USB FD, 64GB SDHC, GOBI 4000, BUGPS, IBM AC/DC Supply #22P9003


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 17 posts ]  Go to page Previous 1 2

All times are UTC-06:00


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited