~Toughbooktalk~ Rob - 630-300-8877

The largest Toughbook discussion site on the net!
It is currently Tue Jan 26, 2021 3:48 am

All times are UTC-06:00




Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Wireless WAN ID question
PostPosted: Wed Dec 02, 2020 9:29 am 
Offline

Joined: Thu Nov 27, 2014 11:34 am
Posts: 30
Location: Ventura County, Ca
good day all,

I have a CF-31JBGHX1M,Mk 2 and just installed a MC7355, Gobi 5000 Wan card. The CF-31 is running windows 10 pro, and it's not seeing the new installed Wan card. Under "Optional Kit Config", Wireless Wan ID is set to 13. but still no connection. BTW, I do have a valid Verizon sim card. Any assistance would be appreciated thanks


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Dec 16, 2020 8:44 pm 
Offline
Toughbooktalk Founder
User avatar

Joined: Mon Mar 16, 2009 8:23 pm
Posts: 3617
Because it's not supposed to be 13. It should be "0f"

Thanks!

_________________
~Rob - Rugged Depot ~ Cell: (630)/300-8877~

~Fully rugged Toughbook user since April 18th 2005~
~New 3/16/18 - CF-54F0001KM Win10, Intel Core i5 6300U 2.4GHz, 240GB SSD, 12GB, Verizon 4G LTE, Intel 8260 WiFi a/b/g/n/ac, Bluetooth~
~For the wife (New 1/25/18): CF-54F0962KM/i5/128GB SSD/8GB/Win 10~
~Others: CF-52MLBBQ2M (Home Workstation)
~New 11/13/14 Donations thanks to everyone at Toughbooktalk: IBM xSeries 3650/2 x Xeon X5560 2.8GHz/16GB RAM/8 x 600GB 10KRPM SAS RAID 5/3.71TB Space/Win 2008 R2/3000VA + 1250VA Battery Backup~
~AT&T 1GB Fiber 1GB/1GB business static line~
~Gamber & Johnson Platinum Partner~

http://www.toughbooktalk.com
http://www.toughbooktalk.com/public_downloads
http://www.toughwiki.com


Top
   
PostPosted: Thu Dec 17, 2020 7:12 am 
Offline

Joined: Thu Nov 27, 2014 11:34 am
Posts: 30
Location: Ventura County, Ca
Thank you for your response. I got assistance from another forum and they had me use WAN ID 4 which seemed to work. I am now online!! Do you think I should change it or just leave it?


Top
   
PostPosted: Thu Dec 17, 2020 5:03 pm 
Offline
Toughbooktalk Founder
User avatar

Joined: Mon Mar 16, 2009 8:23 pm
Posts: 3617
I mean 4 is for the Gobi 2000 3G cards.... I'd set it to 0f.

If it doesn't work then change it back but it *should* be 0f.

Thanks!

_________________
~Rob - Rugged Depot ~ Cell: (630)/300-8877~

~Fully rugged Toughbook user since April 18th 2005~
~New 3/16/18 - CF-54F0001KM Win10, Intel Core i5 6300U 2.4GHz, 240GB SSD, 12GB, Verizon 4G LTE, Intel 8260 WiFi a/b/g/n/ac, Bluetooth~
~For the wife (New 1/25/18): CF-54F0962KM/i5/128GB SSD/8GB/Win 10~
~Others: CF-52MLBBQ2M (Home Workstation)
~New 11/13/14 Donations thanks to everyone at Toughbooktalk: IBM xSeries 3650/2 x Xeon X5560 2.8GHz/16GB RAM/8 x 600GB 10KRPM SAS RAID 5/3.71TB Space/Win 2008 R2/3000VA + 1250VA Battery Backup~
~AT&T 1GB Fiber 1GB/1GB business static line~
~Gamber & Johnson Platinum Partner~

http://www.toughbooktalk.com
http://www.toughbooktalk.com/public_downloads
http://www.toughwiki.com


Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Dec 28, 2020 9:10 am 
Offline

Joined: Thu Nov 27, 2014 11:34 am
Posts: 30
Location: Ventura County, Ca
Rob wrote:
I mean 4 is for the Gobi 2000 3G cards.... I'd set it to 0f.

If it doesn't work then change it back but it *should* be 0f.

Thanks!


So I finally had a chance to try and set the WAN ID to 0f, however, there is no "0f" as a choice in the Bios. Any ideas??


Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Dec 29, 2020 10:28 am 
Offline
Toughbooktalk Founder
User avatar

Joined: Mon Mar 16, 2009 8:23 pm
Posts: 3617
You just manually type in "0f"... (zero)f.

Thanks!

_________________
~Rob - Rugged Depot ~ Cell: (630)/300-8877~

~Fully rugged Toughbook user since April 18th 2005~
~New 3/16/18 - CF-54F0001KM Win10, Intel Core i5 6300U 2.4GHz, 240GB SSD, 12GB, Verizon 4G LTE, Intel 8260 WiFi a/b/g/n/ac, Bluetooth~
~For the wife (New 1/25/18): CF-54F0962KM/i5/128GB SSD/8GB/Win 10~
~Others: CF-52MLBBQ2M (Home Workstation)
~New 11/13/14 Donations thanks to everyone at Toughbooktalk: IBM xSeries 3650/2 x Xeon X5560 2.8GHz/16GB RAM/8 x 600GB 10KRPM SAS RAID 5/3.71TB Space/Win 2008 R2/3000VA + 1250VA Battery Backup~
~AT&T 1GB Fiber 1GB/1GB business static line~
~Gamber & Johnson Platinum Partner~

http://www.toughbooktalk.com
http://www.toughbooktalk.com/public_downloads
http://www.toughwiki.com


Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Dec 29, 2020 1:59 pm 
Offline

Joined: Thu Nov 27, 2014 11:34 am
Posts: 30
Location: Ventura County, Ca
Rob wrote:
You just manually type in "0f"... (zero)f.

Thanks!



I gave "Zero f " a try and it didnt work for me so I went back to 4. Thank you for your help though


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ] 

All times are UTC-06:00


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited