random thoughts

Talk about other laptop computers here (Dell, HP, Toshiba etc...)
Mxx20

random thoughts

#1 Post by Mxx20 »

So lately i've been beating my self up on my career. I'm a 30 year old mechanic, Ive been in the same bay at the same shop for 10 years. My company takes care of me more so than anyone other dealership ever has, so no complaints on that side. I do almost as i please. I deal with customers, both at the shop, at there place when they have questions/concerns. But i have worked my self into a little comfy spot where i will probably be the rest of my life. But i have to face it. I have a bad back that i was told 6years ago i will be lucky if i can make it to 40 and not have some disks fused.

That spurs the next thing thats weighing on me. Ive had job offers for city, etc, etc. Places the pay wouldn't equal what i am doing now, but they have the benefits and in 20 years i could retire with benefits. The insurance cost savings alone would be a big thing(almost equal the pay cut). But then i would be expendable if downsides etc. I don't know why but its been eating at me lately when my backs killing me and locked up and i cant pick up my kids, or it hinders day to day life.

Any one else have these days? I dont know why but its killing me how its eating away at me. Probably doesnt help my wifes so caught up in her work now running/managing a cafe and the church stuff so she is pre-occupied....
:violent: :pat:

Sorry to ramble just need to vent

Shawn

Re: random thoughts

#2 Post by Shawn »

I understand.
Life will beat you into submission.

SHEEPMAN!

#3 Post by SHEEPMAN! »

Vent away mate, that's what we are here for.

"If anybody tells you to "man up", hit 'em in the throat". (quote from ninja friend of mine)

:salute:
Fair for you/ Fair for me.
I chose to NOT be organized.

-------------------------------------------------------------------[/color]
http://toughbooktalk.com/
http://forum.notebookreview.com/panasonic/

Rob
Toughbooktalk Founder