~Toughbooktalk~ Rob - 630-300-8877

The largest Toughbook discussion site on the net!
It is currently Sat May 26, 2018 1:54 am

All times are UTC-06:00




Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 2 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: CF-30 Problems
PostPosted: Tue Feb 16, 2010 4:18 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Tue Feb 16, 2010 4:06 pm
Posts: 98
This is a continuation of one of my other threads.

I have had my CF-30 for less than a week now and I have major issues already. I bought this computer to use daily. I have already installed Win 7 Pro and it is running great. Got to the point of installing all the drivers and failed to install the Bluetooth getting an error message saying effectively that I don't have Bluetooth! Well, I reboot to go into BIOS to make sure it was enabled and find I can't get into BIOS because of guess what - A password.
I suspect what has happened is one of my soldiers 'modded' my computer while I was out of the office. I really really suspect it was one that I had to discipline a few days ago. I have asked point blank to everyone and all deny doing any such thing. Whoever did it not only put in a password but blocked me from booting from ANY device other than the HDD. I have tried all the standard stuff discussed very briefly on this forum and others without luck. I even build the BPB plug and that only works for BIOS boot passwords, not BIOS setup passwords.

This thing took me months to save up enough money to get this and now I am crippled. I can get into Win 7. Having to buy a new motherboard is going to really hurt my aching wallet. Sending it to Panasonic is out of the question. Remember I am in Iraq.

_________________
CF-30KTPJQAM Mk3 1.6 GHz, 4GB, 500GB HDD 7200 RPM, 13.3 TS, Fingerprint, Gobi, Bluetooth, Intel A/B/G/N, DVD-RW, Win 7 x64.

12 CF-29's MK5, One CF-18 MK5, One CF-19 MK1, 4 CF-51's MK3, 7 CF-51 MK2, one CF-74 MK3, One CF-30 Mk 3 and one CF-52 MK2. Wait, is that all I have? MUST HAVE MORE!


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: CF-30 Problems
PostPosted: Fri May 07, 2010 4:05 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Mon Apr 19, 2010 3:26 pm
Posts: 47
Location: Waukesha, WI
Some bios have a "maintenance" password or "back door" password if you will. have a look at this site:

http://www.topbits.com/reset-bios-password.html

I believe Panasonic uses Phoenix bios.

_________________
-Steve

-1 CF-31ACNAA 1M-WIN 7 PRO, Intel Core i5 2.53 GHz w/ATI discrete graphics, 13.3" Touch XGA, 4GB RAM, 500GB 7200RPM HYBRID HD, Intel 802.11a+b+g+n, TPM1.2, Bluetooth, GOBI 2k.
-2 CF-29NTQGZBM-Intel Pentium M 778 1.6GHzLv (Centrino),13.3" Touch XGA,1.5GB RAM, 320GB 5400 RPM HD,Intel 802.11a+b+g, WIN XP SP2, TPM1.2, CD +/-RW.
-1 CF-73XCVTSBM-Intel Pentium M-2.0GHz, 13.3" TOUCH, 1.5GB RAM, 250GB 5400 RPM HD, CD +/- RW DVD ROM, 56K/LAN, WIN XP PRO,
-1 CF-51JF2DCBM-Intel Pentium M 760 2.0GHz (Centrino), 15" UXGA, 2GB RAM, 320GB 5400 RPM HD, 128MB VRAM, 56K, 1Gb Ethernet, Intel 802.11a+b+g, Combo drive, WIN XP SP2, SmartCard.


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 2 posts ] 

All times are UTC-06:00


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited