~Toughbooktalk~ Rob - 630-300-8877

The largest Toughbook discussion site on the net!
It is currently Tue Sep 18, 2018 9:43 pm

All times are UTC-06:00




Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 19 posts ]  Go to page Previous 1 2
Author Message
PostPosted: Wed Apr 27, 2016 9:59 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Mon Feb 29, 2016 9:43 pm
Posts: 26
Location: British Columbia
Will a CF-30 POST without any RAM installed?

_________________
CF-30C with standard keyboard and Windows XP.
CF-30K x 2, both running Windows 7.
CF-19F. Windows 7.
It's difficult not to collect these things.


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Apr 27, 2016 10:11 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Mon Feb 29, 2016 9:43 pm
Posts: 26
Location: British Columbia
If think if we were going down the bad RAM route it still would not explain why the power light fails to illuminate when a good PS is plugged in. CF-30 does same with no RAM and with one known good stick. If I install the HDD and cycle power with battery only, the HDD spins. If I do the same with known good PS (only) the HDD spins. So maybe it's the logic board.

_________________
CF-30C with standard keyboard and Windows XP.
CF-30K x 2, both running Windows 7.
CF-19F. Windows 7.
It's difficult not to collect these things.


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Apr 27, 2016 10:16 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Mon Feb 29, 2016 9:43 pm
Posts: 26
Location: British Columbia
I've put the machine up on eBay with C$60 buy it now plus shipping. Moving on.

http://www.ebay.ca/itm/322084779644?ssP ... 1555.l2649

_________________
CF-30C with standard keyboard and Windows XP.
CF-30K x 2, both running Windows 7.
CF-19F. Windows 7.
It's difficult not to collect these things.


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Apr 27, 2016 11:37 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Fri Jan 18, 2013 11:35 am
Posts: 2967
A CF30 will NOT post without memory

_________________
Life will beat you into submission.


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Apr 27, 2016 10:04 pm 
Offline
Toughbooktalk Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Sat Mar 28, 2009 7:59 pm
Posts: 2617
Location: "TOUGHBOOK LAND" ME ,USA / NB . CANADA
dryster wrote:
I've put the machine up on eBay with C$60 buy it now plus shipping^ Moving on^

http://www^ebay^ca/itm/322084779644?ssPageName=STRK:MESELX:IT&_trksid=p3984.m1555.l2649


It has a legal Windows CP Pro COA label on the bottom.
New type of OS :lauging:

_________________
:spinny: Blair :spinny:
___________________
CF-19 MK1 /2 Emissive Keyboard * CF-28 MK3
CF-30 MK2 , Intel SSD, 4GB , GPS, W7 Ultimate , Bluetooth, Emissive Keyboard
CF-51 MK3LL Core 2 Duo T7600 Mod , W7, 4GB Ram, 160GB 7200RPM HDD, Finger Print Reader
CF-52MK1 Core2Duo 2GHz, Intel SSD X25 Series ,4GB , BT with dock
CF-52 MK4 i5‑2540M 2.60GHz, ATI Discrete Graphics, Intel 120GB SSD, 16GB,W7 Pro 64bit
CF-53MK1 i5/2520, Kingston Hyper X SSD 240GB, 16GB memory, W7 Pro 64bit with dock
And the little guys CF-M34 MK3 and MK7
Infologix / MediSlate 10.4" tablet
Cel Google Pixel XL
Member of:
http://thessdreview.com/
http://www.toughbooktalk.com
http://forum.notebookreview.com/panasonic/


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Apr 27, 2016 10:51 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Thu Oct 14, 2010 1:13 pm
Posts: 2209
Location: TDR-HQ California
dryster, Very well done ad sir.

Jeff

_________________
Fair for you/ Fair for me.
I chose to NOT be organized.

-------------------------------------------------------------------[/color]
http://toughbooktalk.com/
http://forum.notebookreview.com/panasonic/


Top
   
PostPosted: Fri May 06, 2016 10:26 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Mon Feb 29, 2016 9:43 pm
Posts: 26
Location: British Columbia
CF-30 sold to a chap on Gabriola Island, Now I'm down to four toughbooks, a first world problem for sure....

_________________
CF-30C with standard keyboard and Windows XP.
CF-30K x 2, both running Windows 7.
CF-19F. Windows 7.
It's difficult not to collect these things.


Top
   
PostPosted: Fri May 06, 2016 11:36 am 
Offline

Joined: Sat Jun 20, 2015 3:24 pm
Posts: 278
dryster wrote:
CF-30 sold to a chap on Gabriola Island, Now I'm down to four toughbooks, a first world problem for sure....

Now buy a 19 Mk5+ or a 31 Mk2+, a 2nd gen i-series CPU and up TB is the best buy you ever do.


Top
   
PostPosted: Fri May 06, 2016 12:32 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Fri Jan 18, 2013 11:35 am
Posts: 2967
I have a CF31 mk2 ready to ship. All set up to use.

_________________
Life will beat you into submission.


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 19 posts ]  Go to page Previous 1 2

All times are UTC-06:00


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited