~Toughbooktalk~ Rob - 630-300-8877

The largest Toughbook discussion site on the net!
It is currently Tue Nov 13, 2018 6:55 pm

All times are UTC-06:00




Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 14 posts ]  Go to page 1 2 Next
Author Message
PostPosted: Wed Oct 01, 2014 11:08 am 
Offline

Joined: Mon Sep 29, 2014 1:58 pm
Posts: 6
Dear all. I am new to this forum. Please advice the following.
I have CF-30L MK3 notebook with no wireless communication at all. The bad point, it has no any signs of WiFi, WLAN, GPS or Bluetooth control in BIOS.
Under the keyboard laptop has no antenna cable.
When WWAN card was installed, then nothing happened. Laptop has not recognized the new hardware.

Recently I've got CF-30K MK3 with all wifi comms, but locked BIOS.
As far as I understand unlock this BIOS is impossible.
Is it possible to transfer all comms from the CF-30K to CF-30L and re-flash BIOS?

Hope for the advice.


Last edited by anrysvat on Wed Oct 01, 2014 1:22 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Oct 01, 2014 11:45 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Fri Jan 18, 2013 11:35 am
Posts: 2969
what is the full model number?

reflashing the bios won't enable those items with a locked bios.

I'm in the process of replacing the motherboard in a cf30 mk3 with a locked bios and wifi(wlan) disabled.
A usb stick wifi won't even work.

_________________
Life will beat you into submission.


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Oct 01, 2014 12:17 pm 
Offline
Toughbooktalk Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Sat Mar 28, 2009 7:59 pm
Posts: 2621
Location: "TOUGHBOOK LAND" ME ,USA / NB . CANADA
Have you checked to see if there is a antenna installed in the lid ?? Check the below picture, this is where they should be...


Attachments:
30 ant.jpg
30 ant.jpg [ 30.29 KiB | Viewed 3606 times ]

_________________
:spinny: Blair :spinny:
___________________
CF-19 MK1 /2 Emissive Keyboard * CF-28 MK3
CF-30 MK2 , Intel SSD, 4GB , GPS, W7 Ultimate , Bluetooth, Emissive Keyboard
CF-51 MK3LL Core 2 Duo T7600 Mod , W7, 4GB Ram, 160GB 7200RPM HDD, Finger Print Reader
CF-52MK1 Core2Duo 2GHz, Intel SSD X25 Series ,4GB , BT with dock
CF-52 MK4 i5‑2540M 2.60GHz, ATI Discrete Graphics, Intel 120GB SSD, 16GB,W7 Pro 64bit
CF-53MK1 i5/2520, Kingston Hyper X SSD 240GB, 16GB memory, W7 Pro 64bit with dock
And the little guys CF-M34 MK3 and MK7
Infologix / MediSlate 10.4" tablet
Cel Google Pixel XL
Member of:
http://thessdreview.com/
http://www.toughbooktalk.com
http://forum.notebookreview.com/panasonic/
Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Oct 01, 2014 12:24 pm 
Offline

Joined: Mon Sep 29, 2014 1:58 pm
Posts: 6
The BIOS for CF-30LKK70AE is unlocked. That is why I want to stripe the other.
Name for locked item is CF-30KAPRQ2M.
Does reflashing BIOS unlock the hardware?

To: toughasnails
Nothing, No antenna under the cover. But other toughbook has an antenna.


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Oct 01, 2014 12:39 pm 
Offline
Toughbooktalk Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Sat Mar 28, 2009 7:59 pm
Posts: 2621
Location: "TOUGHBOOK LAND" ME ,USA / NB . CANADA
anrysvat wrote:
Does reflashing BIOS unlock the hardware?

.


No...reflashing the BIOS WILL NOT unlock it. Take every thing off the locked one and put it in the other one.

_________________
:spinny: Blair :spinny:
___________________
CF-19 MK1 /2 Emissive Keyboard * CF-28 MK3
CF-30 MK2 , Intel SSD, 4GB , GPS, W7 Ultimate , Bluetooth, Emissive Keyboard
CF-51 MK3LL Core 2 Duo T7600 Mod , W7, 4GB Ram, 160GB 7200RPM HDD, Finger Print Reader
CF-52MK1 Core2Duo 2GHz, Intel SSD X25 Series ,4GB , BT with dock
CF-52 MK4 i5‑2540M 2.60GHz, ATI Discrete Graphics, Intel 120GB SSD, 16GB,W7 Pro 64bit
CF-53MK1 i5/2520, Kingston Hyper X SSD 240GB, 16GB memory, W7 Pro 64bit with dock
And the little guys CF-M34 MK3 and MK7
Infologix / MediSlate 10.4" tablet
Cel Google Pixel XL
Member of:
http://thessdreview.com/
http://www.toughbooktalk.com
http://forum.notebookreview.com/panasonic/


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Oct 01, 2014 1:19 pm 
Offline

Joined: Mon Sep 29, 2014 1:58 pm
Posts: 6
That was why I have bought the second notebook. just for spares.
It is still not clear for me how can I move the hardware parts from one to the other.
The problem was described before. After moving the WWAN card from CF30K to CF30L nothing happened.
What I need to do to tell the CF-30L has this WWAN/ or WLAN card? There was nothing in BIOS changed after WWAN installation.


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Oct 01, 2014 2:02 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Fri Jan 18, 2013 11:35 am
Posts: 2969
Can you tell us the bios and ec number from the first page in the bios? That's for the unlocked unit that you are trying to enable the wwan and wlan..

_________________
Life will beat you into submission.


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Oct 01, 2014 2:56 pm 
Offline

Joined: Mon Sep 29, 2014 1:58 pm
Posts: 6
BIOS V3.00L20
EC V3.00L16


Top
   
PostPosted: Fri Oct 03, 2014 6:47 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Fri Jan 18, 2013 11:35 am
Posts: 2969
This thread may help with the wwan..

http://forum.notebookreview.com/panason ... nized.html

Your BIOS version should work with wwan.

Make sure the wireless switch ( under the on-off switch) is turned ON.

Pull the wwan sled back out and verify that the connector for the sled is in the CF-30LKK70AE. I don't think it is.

Image

_________________
Life will beat you into submission.


Top
   
PostPosted: Fri Oct 03, 2014 7:13 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Fri Jan 18, 2013 11:35 am
Posts: 2969
Can you verify that model number? It does not come up in my sources.

CF-30LKK70AE

_________________
Life will beat you into submission.


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 14 posts ]  Go to page 1 2 Next

All times are UTC-06:00


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited