~Toughbooktalk~ Rob - 630-300-8877

The largest Toughbook discussion site on the net!
It is currently Thu Sep 20, 2018 3:07 pm

All times are UTC-06:00




Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 11 posts ]  Go to page 1 2 Next
Author Message
PostPosted: Wed May 20, 2009 7:10 pm 
Offline
Toughbooktalk Founder
User avatar

Joined: Mon Mar 16, 2009 8:23 pm
Posts: 3577
http://forum.notebookreview.com/showthread.php?t=383303

Thanks! :salute:

_________________
~Rob - Rugged Depot ~ Cell: (630)/300-8877~

~Fully rugged Toughbook user since April 18th 2005~
~New 3/16/18 - CF-54F0001KM Win10, Intel Core i5 6300U 2.4GHz, 240GB SSD, 12GB, Verizon 4G LTE, Intel 8260 WiFi a/b/g/n/ac, Bluetooth~
~For the wife (New 1/25/18): CF-54F0962KM/i5/128GB SSD/8GB/Win 10~
~Others: CF-52MLBBQ2M (Home Workstation)
~New 11/13/14 Donations thanks to everyone at Toughbooktalk: IBM xSeries 3650/2 x Xeon X5560 2.8GHz/16GB RAM/8 x 600GB 10KRPM SAS RAID 5/3.71TB Space/Win 2008 R2/3000VA + 1250VA Battery Backup~
~AT&T 1GB Fiber 1GB/1GB business static line~
~Gamber & Johnson Diamond Partner~

http://www.toughbooktalk.com
http://www.toughbooktalk.com/public_downloads
http://www.toughwiki.com
http://www.robsnetworks.com
http://www.giganethosting.com


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: Please help me here!
PostPosted: Sun Sep 16, 2012 5:35 am 
Offline

Joined: Sat Nov 19, 2011 7:28 pm
Posts: 34
Location: Clifton IL
Hope this helps Win 7 has a calibration software built in you can find it in tablet setup.
I used it on my CF-30 and my CF-19 worked great.Let me know if yu need more help.Thanks :clapping:


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: Please help me here!
PostPosted: Sun Sep 16, 2012 2:58 pm 
Offline
Toughbooktalk Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Sat Mar 28, 2009 7:59 pm
Posts: 2617
Location: "TOUGHBOOK LAND" ME ,USA / NB . CANADA
The thing I can not understand is why on my Cf-30 MK1 I get an error when I try to calibrate my touchscreen but in Windows 7 when I use the calibration tool built into it no error at all and the touch works great and stays dead on. So my question is when you get this error under XP is it a software problem ?? It just makes no sence to me...if the touch is going it should make no difference if you are using XP or W7...any one got some input on this.

_________________
:spinny: Blair :spinny:
___________________
CF-19 MK1 /2 Emissive Keyboard * CF-28 MK3
CF-30 MK2 , Intel SSD, 4GB , GPS, W7 Ultimate , Bluetooth, Emissive Keyboard
CF-51 MK3LL Core 2 Duo T7600 Mod , W7, 4GB Ram, 160GB 7200RPM HDD, Finger Print Reader
CF-52MK1 Core2Duo 2GHz, Intel SSD X25 Series ,4GB , BT with dock
CF-52 MK4 i5‑2540M 2.60GHz, ATI Discrete Graphics, Intel 120GB SSD, 16GB,W7 Pro 64bit
CF-53MK1 i5/2520, Kingston Hyper X SSD 240GB, 16GB memory, W7 Pro 64bit with dock
And the little guys CF-M34 MK3 and MK7
Infologix / MediSlate 10.4" tablet
Cel Google Pixel XL
Member of:
http://thessdreview.com/
http://www.toughbooktalk.com
http://forum.notebookreview.com/panasonic/


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: Please help me here!
PostPosted: Sun Sep 16, 2012 5:28 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Thu Oct 14, 2010 1:13 pm
Posts: 2209
Location: TDR-HQ California
What bios version are you using Blair?

Working V1.00L14/Controller V1.00L16. This is a modified CF-30 MK1 C3.....Little note about this: When I did the factory restore on this I did not add the TSDriver from jp site at first. The TS worked anyway. Looked to me that before adding the Fujitsu driver that the system saw the screen as a mouse. hidmouse as I remember. Added Fuitsu driver from jp as usual with a CF-30 and it converted over and works fine.

Then there were the two I had with Vista bios. They don't play well with the Fujitsu driver. I thought I had board problems but upon updating /reflashing bios to L20/17 everything worked fine. jp site again.

One of these I ran for quite some time on Linux. TS worked. When I finally factory restored them NO TS. Turned out Linux was using a PSMouse driver. Re-flashing the bios to 20/17 fixed them and XPP works fine.

Let's look at your bios version. And your device manager with hid expanded.

Jeff

_________________
Fair for you/ Fair for me.
I chose to NOT be organized.

-------------------------------------------------------------------[/color]
http://toughbooktalk.com/
http://forum.notebookreview.com/panasonic/


Last edited by SHEEPMAN! on Sun Sep 16, 2012 10:10 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Top
   
 Post subject: Re: Please help me here!
PostPosted: Sun Sep 16, 2012 6:48 pm 
Offline
Toughbooktalk Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Sat Mar 28, 2009 7:59 pm
Posts: 2617
Location: "TOUGHBOOK LAND" ME ,USA / NB . CANADA
Jeff...I just got a CF-30 MK2 (F) and it has W7 Pro on it but I need to put in a COA but don't have one so I am going to take it back to XP Pro. I will let you what happens but I have used the restore disk on the MK1 many times and always gets the error and that is with the down graded BIOS (from W7 to XP Pro)

_________________
:spinny: Blair :spinny:
___________________
CF-19 MK1 /2 Emissive Keyboard * CF-28 MK3
CF-30 MK2 , Intel SSD, 4GB , GPS, W7 Ultimate , Bluetooth, Emissive Keyboard
CF-51 MK3LL Core 2 Duo T7600 Mod , W7, 4GB Ram, 160GB 7200RPM HDD, Finger Print Reader
CF-52MK1 Core2Duo 2GHz, Intel SSD X25 Series ,4GB , BT with dock
CF-52 MK4 i5‑2540M 2.60GHz, ATI Discrete Graphics, Intel 120GB SSD, 16GB,W7 Pro 64bit
CF-53MK1 i5/2520, Kingston Hyper X SSD 240GB, 16GB memory, W7 Pro 64bit with dock
And the little guys CF-M34 MK3 and MK7
Infologix / MediSlate 10.4" tablet
Cel Google Pixel XL
Member of:
http://thessdreview.com/
http://www.toughbooktalk.com
http://forum.notebookreview.com/panasonic/


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: Please help me here!
PostPosted: Mon Sep 17, 2012 10:24 am 
Offline
Toughbooktalk Founder
User avatar

Joined: Mon Mar 16, 2009 8:23 pm
Posts: 3577
Wow! Hello old thread!

Yeah, I don't have a CF-30 any more lol!

_________________
~Rob - Rugged Depot ~ Cell: (630)/300-8877~

~Fully rugged Toughbook user since April 18th 2005~
~New 3/16/18 - CF-54F0001KM Win10, Intel Core i5 6300U 2.4GHz, 240GB SSD, 12GB, Verizon 4G LTE, Intel 8260 WiFi a/b/g/n/ac, Bluetooth~
~For the wife (New 1/25/18): CF-54F0962KM/i5/128GB SSD/8GB/Win 10~
~Others: CF-52MLBBQ2M (Home Workstation)
~New 11/13/14 Donations thanks to everyone at Toughbooktalk: IBM xSeries 3650/2 x Xeon X5560 2.8GHz/16GB RAM/8 x 600GB 10KRPM SAS RAID 5/3.71TB Space/Win 2008 R2/3000VA + 1250VA Battery Backup~
~AT&T 1GB Fiber 1GB/1GB business static line~
~Gamber & Johnson Diamond Partner~

http://www.toughbooktalk.com
http://www.toughbooktalk.com/public_downloads
http://www.toughwiki.com
http://www.robsnetworks.com
http://www.giganethosting.com


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: Please help me here!
PostPosted: Wed Sep 26, 2012 5:14 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Thu Oct 14, 2010 1:13 pm
Posts: 2209
Location: TDR-HQ California
Blair,

With Mark 1 after flashing the bios BACK to XPP I got the error so I:( Edit...what I meant here is that there are two bios flash gizzies in the link. one goes to Vista and one downgrades from Vista...read instructions from jp carefully. :)((it's called re-downgrading))quote from jp instructions.

1. Removed battery and power supply. Held key over three or four times to clear the mobo....I don't think this helped but this see below,

2. did.....F2 to bios set to defaults. On F10 Fujitsu panel showed up in Human Interface Devices.

In your case with the MK2 I don't see any bios tweaks at the jp site so you should be o.k.

Or do you have to tweak the bios for W7 for the Mk2?
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
CHEAT SHEET FOR MARK1 CF-30
1. In control panel Human Interface Devices if two generic Human Interface Devices show up then you have a Vista Bios.
2. After flashing bios and setting to defaults Human Interface Devices shows one only device on the MK1 in my case Fujitsu Touch Panel (USB)'
3. If touch panel does not work at this point you have a bad panel or wiring.
Remember,
Mark 1 factory restore does not include touchscreen driver. Follow the instructions from http://pc-dl.panasonic.co.jp/dl/docs/00 ... &trn_org=2
When complete you will have a new directory c:\util2. (util2 indicates downloaded files, util indicates factory restore)

Working bios version for CF-30 XPP touchscreen is shown below. Also shown is the registry and a couple other pictures.

These are notes to myself of some stuff I have learned in the last month or so. For everyone else consider it FWIW. :salute: Fire training...gotta go.


Attachments:
File comment: Correct setting in device manager.
IMG_0161.resized.JPG
IMG_0161.resized.JPG [ 109.43 KiB | Viewed 4176 times ]
File comment: Working bios for XPP.
IMG_0159.resized.JPG
IMG_0159.resized.JPG [ 68.49 KiB | Viewed 4176 times ]
File comment: Last four numbers in the registry are your touch panel results.
IMG_0163.resized.JPG
IMG_0163.resized.JPG [ 90.22 KiB | Viewed 4176 times ]
File comment: Ready to write.
IMG_0158.resized.JPG
IMG_0158.resized.JPG [ 74.94 KiB | Viewed 4176 times ]

_________________
Fair for you/ Fair for me.
I chose to NOT be organized.

-------------------------------------------------------------------[/color]
http://toughbooktalk.com/
http://forum.notebookreview.com/panasonic/
Top
   
PostPosted: Sun Apr 13, 2014 5:04 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jan 15, 2014 10:33 am
Posts: 548
Jeff,I have HID-compliant device and USB human interface in my device manager,bios version V1.01L20,that's the vista bios I believe.

I have several dirt cheap mk1's that I am selling as starter Toughbooks so I will roll the bios back to XP,thanks so much for the info. I don't have any hair left to pull :doh:

_________________
2 CF-30Mk3's, 2 CF-71's, CF-L1, 3 CF-72's, CF-73, CF-74, CF-48, CF-50, CF-51Mk3, 2 CF-19's,7 CF-52's, FZ-A1 and other assorted beaters.


Top
   
PostPosted: Sun Apr 13, 2014 7:05 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Thu Oct 14, 2010 1:13 pm
Posts: 2209
Location: TDR-HQ California
XP is L 20 L 17 Look for Vista >>XP
Vista L 20 L 11 Look for XP >>Vista (it's in the fine print.
You may need to boot twice...as it will clear the information on the mobo the second pass.....or do the power pull re-set.

_________________
Fair for you/ Fair for me.
I chose to NOT be organized.

-------------------------------------------------------------------[/color]
http://toughbooktalk.com/
http://forum.notebookreview.com/panasonic/


Top
   
PostPosted: Sun Apr 13, 2014 9:18 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jan 15, 2014 10:33 am
Posts: 548
It worked great,trying the second one right now.

_________________
2 CF-30Mk3's, 2 CF-71's, CF-L1, 3 CF-72's, CF-73, CF-74, CF-48, CF-50, CF-51Mk3, 2 CF-19's,7 CF-52's, FZ-A1 and other assorted beaters.


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 11 posts ]  Go to page 1 2 Next

All times are UTC-06:00


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited