~Toughbooktalk~ Rob - 630-300-8877

The largest Toughbook discussion site on the net!
It is currently Sat Jul 21, 2018 11:14 am

All times are UTC-06:00




Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 8 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Sat May 21, 2016 4:46 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sat Jun 20, 2015 3:24 pm
Posts: 278
Is this possible? I'm considering buying this port replicator: http://www.ebay.com/itm/191803424109 but if the VEB181U doesn't work with the 19 then I probably won't.


Top
   
PostPosted: Sun May 22, 2016 5:09 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sat Jun 20, 2015 3:24 pm
Posts: 278
Hah, BJCS partially screwed themself over by saying that you can use the cheaper CF-18 dock with the 19: https://archive.is/p1Rmc

Age-old question answered me thinks!


Top
   
PostPosted: Mon May 23, 2016 12:28 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Tue Oct 13, 2015 3:19 am
Posts: 193
Location: Old Europe
Hi,

I'm using the very same cf-veb181 dock with my cf19mk3 and cf19mk6. works fine.
only caveat so far: slow usb speed via dock


Top
   
PostPosted: Mon May 23, 2016 1:39 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Fri Jan 18, 2013 11:35 am
Posts: 2951
Up to CF19 mk4 lists the CF-veb181au as the proper dock. According to the official Panasonic brochures.

CF 19 mk5 and later list the CF-veb191 as the proper dock.

_________________
Life will beat you into submission.


Top
   
PostPosted: Mon May 23, 2016 9:21 pm 
Offline
Toughbooktalk Founder
User avatar

Joined: Mon Mar 16, 2009 8:23 pm
Posts: 3569
YES YOU CAN!!!

You can also EASILY modify the registry to overcome the max VGA resolution output of 1280x1024 to something more standard like 1920x1080 or 1920x1200 :)

Thanks!

_________________
~Rob - Rugged Depot ~ Cell: (630)/300-8877~

~Fully rugged Toughbook user since April 18th 2005~
~New 3/16/18 - CF-54F0001KM Win10, Intel Core i5 6300U 2.4GHz, 240GB SSD, 12GB, Verizon 4G LTE, Intel 8260 WiFi a/b/g/n/ac, Bluetooth~
~For the wife (New 1/25/18): CF-54F0962KM/i5/128GB SSD/8GB/Win 10~
~Others: CF-52MLBBQ2M (Home Workstation)
~New 11/13/14 Donations thanks to everyone at Toughbooktalk: IBM xSeries 3650/2 x Xeon X5560 2.8GHz/16GB RAM/8 x 600GB 10KRPM SAS RAID 5/3.71TB Space/Win 2008 R2/3000VA + 1250VA Battery Backup~
~AT&T 1GB Fiber 1GB/1GB business static line~
~Gamber & Johnson Diamond Partner~

http://www.toughbooktalk.com
http://www.toughbooktalk.com/public_downloads
http://www.toughwiki.com
http://www.robsnetworks.com
http://www.giganethosting.com


Top
   
PostPosted: Tue May 24, 2016 7:20 am 
Offline

Joined: Sat Jun 20, 2015 3:24 pm
Posts: 278
Rob wrote:
YES YOU CAN!!!

You can also EASILY modify the registry to overcome the max VGA resolution output of 1280x1024 to something more standard like 1920x1080 or 1920x1200 :)

Thanks!

Already did that, running a recapped Samsung 226CW at WUXGA/1680x1050 over VGA.


Top
   
PostPosted: Sun Jun 05, 2016 12:41 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sat Jun 20, 2015 3:24 pm
Posts: 278
Ordered a VEB181U, will report back when it gets here.


Top
   
PostPosted: Fri Jun 10, 2016 8:19 am 
Offline

Joined: Sat Jun 20, 2015 3:24 pm
Posts: 278
User32 wrote:
Ordered a VEB181U, will report back when it gets here.

Yep, works fine. Thanks Rob!


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 8 posts ] 

All times are UTC-06:00


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited