Rubber backlit keyboard

Post all general Toughbook related things here.
kode-niner

Rubber backlit keyboard

#1 Post by kode-niner »

How bad is typing with the rubber keyboards on the CF-19 or 30? Lately I've had some bad experiences outdoors with the CF-30 backlit keyboard in rain and high-humidity. I might just need to snag one somewhere to try it out.
Daily drives a CF-31

Rob
Toughbooktalk Founder

Re: Rubber backlit keyboard

#2 Post by Rob »

HA! Let's see what happens with this thread....

T-E-R-R-I-B-L-E....

A baby autistic seal could type faster on a normal keyboard than you could on a rubber one....
~Rob - Vice President - Rugged Depot~
~Cell: (630)/300-8877~
~Owner - Toughbooktalk~
~Fully rugged Toughbook user since April 18th 2005~
~FZ-40ACAAHKM - Primary Toughbook / Workstation as of 7/29/22
~Win10 Pro (Win11 DG), Intel Core i5-1145G7 (up to 4.4GHz), vPro, 14.0" FHD Gloved Multi Touch, 16GB, 1TB Samsung SSD, Intel Wi-Fi 6, Bluetooth, 4G EM7690, GPS, Quad Pass (BIOS Selectable), Mic and Infrared 5MP Webcam, Standard Battery, TPM 2.0, Emissive Backlit Keyboard, Dual Batteries, USB A + HDMI + Serial X-PAK, Shoulder Strap, Flat~
~AT&T Business 1GB Fiber 1GB/1GB business static line~
~Gamber & Johnson Platinum Partner~

http://www.toughbooktalk.com
http://downloads.toughbooktalk.com/
http://www.rugged575.com - 300' UHF GMRS Radio Repeater
http://www.crete600.com - 310' UHF Linked GMRS Radio Repeater

~Emergency preparedness starts with reliable communication systems above all. Pretend the internet and cell phones didn’t exist, how will you communicate? If you’re interested in learning more, ask me!~

mklym

#3 Post by mklym »

Hey! Kode might be a great typist....be nice. :D Lol.