~Toughbooktalk~ Rob - 630-300-8877

The largest Toughbook discussion site on the net!
It is currently Sat Sep 22, 2018 11:26 am

All times are UTC-06:00




Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: CF52 max ram
PostPosted: Wed Mar 11, 2015 5:48 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Fri Jan 18, 2013 11:35 am
Posts: 2968
Anyone have a low density ddr2 ..4gb ram chip or two?... :salute:

Looking for a few tests on a CF52 Mk1 and mk2 if possible... :clapping:

Please test and post the results..... :help:

_________________
Life will beat you into submission.


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: CF52 max ram
PostPosted: Wed Mar 11, 2015 6:14 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Wed Oct 07, 2009 9:19 pm
Posts: 1503
Location: FL
I put 2 x 4GB ram sticks in the wifey's 52 Mk2 and it works fine. Used Dell branded sticks that I think were Hynix(?). Found 4 of these on eBay last year in the range of $50-60 each new.

ETA: Also put the same Dell 4GB sticks in a 52A Mk1 that I use at work.

_________________
ToughBooks: CF-74 73 53 52 51 31 30 29 28 27 25 19 18 08 07 C1 C2 F9 H1 M32 M33 M34 R2 S10 T8 T5 T4 T2 U1 W2 Y2 VDW07 PDRC ...
GoBooks: VR-2, XR-1, IX-260+, IX-350


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: CF52 max ram
PostPosted: Wed Mar 11, 2015 7:01 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Fri Jan 18, 2013 11:35 am
Posts: 2968
Thanks, I will pass the info on......
I am a 32bit guy, but someone ask me...

_________________
Life will beat you into submission.


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: CF52 max ram
PostPosted: Thu May 07, 2015 1:23 pm 
Offline

Joined: Fri Sep 12, 2014 8:25 am
Posts: 32
Shawn wrote:
Anyone have a low density ddr2 ..4gb ram chip or two?... :salute:

Looking for a few tests on a CF52 Mk1 and mk2 if possible... :clapping:

Please test and post the results..... :help:



Springfield wrote:
I put 2 x 4GB ram sticks in the wifey's 52 Mk2 and it works fine. Used Dell branded sticks that I think were Hynix(?). Found 4 of these on eBay last year in the range of $50-60 each new.

ETA: Also put the same Dell 4GB sticks in a 52A Mk1 that I use at work.


Yea, I also ran 8gb in my old mk2 CF-52. Don't remember brand, but it ran great.


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 

All times are UTC-06:00


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited